Fear The Walking Dead a drama series of American post-apocalyptic horror television is created by Robert Kirkman and Dave Erickson, who will premiere on August 23, 2015 at AMC. There are a number of couples and prequel to The Walking Dead, based on the Series comic with the same name of Roberto Kirkman, Tony Moore and Charlie Adlard. The first season consists of six episodes. The second season of 15 episodes, premiere on 10 April 2016.


First episode date: 23rd August 2015
Network: AMC
Creators: Dave Erickson, Robert Kirkman
Production locations: Los Angeles, California
Stars: Kim Dickens, Cliff Curtis, Frank Dillane
Genre: Drama, Horror and Action


There is a sign of the apocalypse in Los Angeles where reports of a strange flu and
disappearances underscore this intrusive drama, a prequel to AMC’s popular “Walking
Dead”. The story of the mysterious outbreak and its branches is counted through the lens of Orientation High School Counselor Madison Clark and English teacher Travis Manawa. The widowed mother Madison raises two children, but has recently found love with Travis, who has a relationship with his ex-wife and irritating son while he is trying to be a father to the children of Madison. The challenge of fusing their families is compounded by unforeseen chaos, and taking a necessary survival of the fittest. Clarks and Manawas have to reinvent themselves or embrace their darker stories.